Review: Let God Be In Control

lvoe

I’m going to be honest now; it was hard, much harder than I expected it to be.

It was definitely a challenge.

But, I persevered and kept going.

There were moments when I desperately felt the need to compose a list as my work built up and numerous commitments and events kept on appearing in my calendar. And focusing on each day as it came, not worrying about tomorrow, was difficult.

Yet it was also rewarding and liberating.

Each time that the thoughts ‘I need to’ or ‘but tomorrow’ came into my head, I pushed them out and told myself that God was in control. That I could rely on Him to get through the week.

And surprisingly, I managed to get everything I needed to do, and more, done!

Relying on God made me more aware of Him and I’m sure that embracing His presence helped me to feel a greater peace and to succeed in all my work and events. I know now that letting God be in control is not as scary as I originally thought it would be, although there were still days of overwhelming anxiety and panic that I wouldn’t get everything done and that I couldn’t continue to give God all control.

My diary for lists has stayed blank for the past week yet nothing was forgotten. I’ve felt, on the whole, better and not worse from loosening my grip on my life. I somehow feel as if my life is more under control with God in charge than when I was, ultimately, controlling my life.

It’s not an easy thing to do, to hand over control to God, and I don’t manage to succeed everyday but its progress.

I challenge you to try and do the same, if only for a single day. Let God be in control and see where He can take you.

It will be a challenge but trust me, it will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

